DeBlois Electric is the recipient of this year’s Richard J Haines Memorial Award for Safety Excellence. Ray and Tony accepted the award at the annual meeting of the Construction Services Group Trust. The criteria for the award requires the recipient to be a “safety champion” which the committee defines as a “company that goes the extra mile and does the right things to foster an injury and incident free working environment.” It requires the recipient to demonstrate the following:

  • Commitment: both to employee safety and the well being of the Group.
  • Persistence: always striving for excellence on loss prevention, safety, claims management and return to work.
  • Participation: involvement of all levels of a company in employee safety and active participation in Group activities.
  • Consistency: long-term effort without complacency.

We are very proud of our whole team for earning this award, but most especially for Tony’s continued best effort in managing our Safety Program.